IN YOUR FACE(BOOK) by Shawn Misener

Offering 39 now available: In Your Face(book) by Shawn Misener.

Dear Facebook

Dear Facebook:
at this point
you seem futile

I feel guilty
when I forgo breakfast
to read your wall

I feel guilty
when I clean house
and delete people

I thought I once knew
in high school

I feel guilty
when I write a poem
and use you
just to get it out
to other guilty writers

Oh poor Facebook:
you’re an old
used-up lover

My wife glares at me
when I ignore her
in favor of you

Then she turns around
and uses youto get back at me

Dear Facebook:
you crazy old slut
you absurd floozy
you free love loose-lipper

please learn some restraint

5 responses to “IN YOUR FACE(BOOK) by Shawn Misener

Leave a Reply

