WORMWOOD by Jessica Otto

The sixteenth offering from Ten Pages Press is now available: Wormwood by Jessica Otto.

Visiting Another City

Morning scribbles across the sky, running from the mouth of a bell.  The Thames tastes footpath, phone booth, double-decker bus as tonguing fog that floats off the blade of a swan’s wing.  I am awake before you hit the bed but my wake-up call still flounders on your whiskey soaked tongue before muddily plopping down on the leaking mattress.  No good comes from conjuring your crumpled silhouette to lie amiably beside my jet lag (my fatigue) as I move my memory onto this unexplored street, past murky pub windows to where I think the bus stop waits.

Leave a Reply

